SRTF Structure

The Framework Agreement (FA) that established the SRTF was signed by the original donors, the National Coalition as the legitimate representative of the Syrian people, and KfW as Trustee. The FA, which is acceded to by Additional Donors who wish to contribute to the SRTF, establishes the broad objectives of the SRTF, the legal framework for rules and procedures under which the SRTF operates, and the governance structure of the fund. SRTF operations are managed by a Management Unit (MU). The governance structure of the SRTF follows:

  • Steering Board (SB)
  • Management Committee (MC)
  • Management Unit (MU)
  • Trustee (KfW)


This site uses cookies, check the Cookies Policy